Reviews and Testimonials

 
Awaiting moderation
 
 
14/11/2017 21:39:36
 
 
Excellent Service
Hi James I just wanted to say thank you for excellent service supplying my new Altberg (Fremmington) boots, bought from you back in July. They fitted like gloves from day one, just like my previous pair, and have already done quite a few miles and, after a couple of wet days walking the glorious Antrim coast in N Ireland, I was one of the few people in our group who had completely dry feet! As we have lost our local independent outdoor shop, I have been singing your praises to our walking group and hope this will lead to more new customers who will be equally happy. Thanks again S. Myers
 
07/09/2017 16:05:43
 
 
Highly recommended
Brilliant shop with really good help and advice ! Highly recommend
 
26/06/2017 13:06:18
 
 
No more achy feet!
Love my Solomon walking boots and super feet insoles. They are a revolution, no more achy feet! Yippie. Thanks
 
26/06/2017 13:04:19
 
 
Brilliant advice
Brilliant advice and customer service. Would recommend to all. The Outdoor Depot should be your first port of call.
 
26/06/2017 13:02:55
 
 
Great customer service
Great customer service. James was really helpful. Happy customer!
 
26/06/2017 13:00:17
 
 
Highly Recommended
Highly recommended. Fantastic service and advice from James who fitted my husband and myself with the perfect boots. Will definitely shop there again- well worth the two hour journey to get there.
 
26/06/2017 12:57:53
 
 
Excellent fitting service
They do boots better than than most. Excellent fitting service, sold me boots that will actually do what I need them to do. Comfortable, waterproof and durable. Well done
 
26/06/2017 12:56:33
 
 
Enjoyable experience
Not all people have perfect feet strangely when it comes to outdoor adventures when you need the perfect boot there is very little advice on how to get the right match of comfort and support to make those days a real pleasure. James at The Outdoor Depot will achieve this with his patience and care making every step a rewarding and enjoyable experience. Giles and Lucy
 
26/06/2017 12:55:10
 
 
Top service
Fantastic service from a really warm and friendly owner. We went to the shop looking for walking boots for myself as I love walking but have noticed after long walks in the lake district my feet really ache on the descents, I was too tight to buy myself a pair of boots and worried about them needing breaking in. My husband kindly offered to buy me a pair and spotting the shop while on holiday we went in looking for advice. The owner was amazing (sorry I can't remember his name) he gave me a full boot fitting service, lots of sound advice etc. I wore the boots the next day for 3 hours straight and not a blister anywhere!!!! I can't believe how comfortable the boots are. Top tip, get orthotic insoles as well, they are expensive but so worth it as I am sure it helped to reduce tiredness in my feet and legs. Top Service. Top bloke.
 
26/06/2017 12:53:34
 
 
James is a true star!
James is a true star. He takes a real interest in his customers, gives time freely and is delighted with fitting boots for people, like me, who need custom made boots. My boots had their first outing this week and they are comfortable and deliver all that I want. Thank you James I would recommend your shop to anyone who wants a quality boot with professional fitting.
 
26/06/2017 12:51:15
 
 
Attention to getting it right.
My husband and my friend have both been fitted with boots here. The attention to getting it right was second to none. Walking clothing seemed a necessary purchase after that service. Even the lacing tips proved invaluable as my husband relaced my boots and cured a long term problem I had
 
26/06/2017 12:49:52
 
 
Great Value
I'm an outdoor instructor with short wide feet and needed a decent pair of boots as I spend quite a bit of time in the mountains. By chance, I popped in to see James at the Outdoor Depot in Church Stretton, who took the time to measure my feet and to discuss what I wanted from the boots. He then kindly brought in several styles for me to try and I'm extremely pleased to say that I am now the proud owner of a brand new pair of boots that fit my feet. I was really impressed by his knowledge and patience in finding me the right boots so if you have had problems in the past getting a boot to fit pop in and see James and he'll put you right.
 
26/06/2017 12:48:08
 
 
Impressive knowledge and patience!
I'm an outdoor instructor with short wide feet and needed a decent pair of boots as I spend quite a bit of time in the mountains. By chance, I popped in to see James at the Outdoor Depot in Church Stretton, who took the time to measure my feet and to discuss what I wanted from the boots. He then kindly brought in several styles for me to try and I'm extremely pleased to say that I am now the proud owner of a brand new pair of boots that fit my feet. I was really impressed by his knowledge and patience in finding me the right boots so if you have had problems in the past getting a boot to fit pop in and see James and he'll put you right.
 
26/06/2017 12:38:31
 
 
Professional company, highly recommended.
I would highly recommend this professional company for their willingness to completely satisfy the customer. I had several emails directly with James, one of the managers, when I queried various aspects of the Scarpa replacement footbeds I received. James took the time and care to fully answer my queries and ended up sending additional footbeds which better met my needs without any quibble or fuss. I will be using this company again and would highly recommend to others.
 
26/06/2017 12:34:49
 
 
Second to none!
James' customer service and knowledge of outdoor kit is second to none. I have sourced all of my gear from the Outdoor Depot for many years for simple rambles in Britain, to long distance challenge events to Himalayan high altitude trekking. I have only positive things to say and don't go anywhere else for my kit.
 
26/06/2017 12:32:02
 
 
Fantastic advice & expert help from James
I stupidly entered the Longmynd Hike this year and having never entered an endurance event before didn't know where to start. Luckily one piece of advice was to go and see James at the Outdoor Depot and get properly fitted with a good pair of boots. Fantastic advice and expert help in sorting out any queries resulted in 50 trouble free miles.(through a very wet hike) I would highly recommend seeing James for your next pair of boots (and socks, bladder, map, collapsible cup, survival blanket, compass and torq gels).
 
26/06/2017 12:26:06
 
 
High Customer service from James.
Just a mini review of my new purchase as I have not had the chance to wear them yet, (but I am sure they will be great) but I have recently bought a pair of Altberg Nordkapp boots from The Outdoor Depot. The customer service from James was very high, along with the knowledge too, so I would recommend the shop to anyone who is thinking of buying any outdoor kit. I have my eye on a Paramo gilet, so I may be back soon!
 
26/06/2017 12:21:42
 
 
I've never felt so important!
I bought some walking boots from this shop. The service was outstanding. I've never felt so important as a customer. My feet were measured and explained in more detail than I would ever expect from any shoe shop. The boots were extremely comfortable and i am extremely happy to report the boots got me up Mount Kilimanjaro! (& back down again.) Thank you so much for this wonderful service! Its a rare occasion these days!
 
26/06/2017 12:15:15
 
 
Add Review